top of page

Our People

The SWV Team


General Sir Nick Carter GCB CBE DSO



Our Board of Trustees are responsible for the overall control and strategic direction of the charity to ensure we continue to reach our aims and objectives. The Trustees meet regularly during the year to consider, determine and review our strategies and policies, and to receive reports from senior management. All of our Trustees work in an unpaid, voluntary capacity.

  • James Charrington 

  • Philip Howell

  • The Right Hon Lord Hamilton of Epsom

  • Paul Kettlety

  • Simon Walker

Founder and CEO

Gilly Norton

Chief Financial Officer

Ed Hynes



Martin Hewitt (Captain)

Manveen Rana

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee meets monthly and is responsible for the day-to-day management of the charity. The Group produces financial and operational reports for the Board of Trustees together with recommendations for the continued operation of the charity. The Executive Committee do not hold any voting powers.

  • Martin Beaney, Veteran Coordinator

  • Bart Borchardt, Head of Buddies

  • Arron Dindyal, Veteran Support 

  • Caroline Gillespie, EFT

  • Faith Griffiths, Head of Fundraising

  • Rikki Jacout, Head of Mentoring, Mental Health Support & Family Support

  • George Littler, Lawyer

  • Zizi Mason, Project Manager - Occupation, Training & Employment

  • Simon Moseley, Project Manager - Medical Trials and Rivers' Forum

  • Johnny Scott Barber, Corporate Relations

Full Committee 

  • Curtis Adams

  • Nikki Atkinson

  • Ashley Berry

  • Oliver Bleeker

  • Kate Bright

  • Ron de Jong

  • Rachael Dickens

  • Frances (Tuft) Dobson

  • Michael FitzRoy

  • Peter Flynn

  • Anna Gage

  • Nigel Hadden-Patton

  • Polly Hipkins

  • Liam Modlin

  • Sally Ramsay Patrick

  • Emma Resouly

  • Bella Seel

  • Carol Winkler

  • Nicholas Wiszowaty

Plus the Executive Committee

Veteran Ambassador Board 

  • Bilal Alzalam

  • Stuart Balfour

  • Martin Beaney

  • John Boe

  • Spencer Bull

  • Carl Canavan

  • Gavin Clark

  • Mark Dean

  • Arron Dindyal

  • Richard Gamble

  • Jonathon Giemzapipe

  • Martin Hewitt

  • Ricky Huntley

  • Ryan Knight

  • Trish Lawson

  • Harry Long

  • Lee Manley

  • David Martin

  • Stephan van Niekerk

  • Willie Plowman

  • Steven Reynolds

  • John Tyrer

  • Martin Wade

  • Jez Waite

  • Tracey Wood

Veteran Ambassador Board Associate Members

  • David O'Mahoney

  • David Scott

  • Del Spry

  • Ed Addington

bottom of page